The Board of Education held its annual reorganization meeting, welcoming three new members, and welcoming back three incumbents who were re-elected to a four-year term in November's General Election. New Board members are Brenda Creasy and Robert Lunger who were elected to four-year terms, and Gregory Klebon, who was appointed at the meeting to fill the unexpired term of Thomas Reich. Newly re-elected Board members are Mike Yeager, Joe Klebon, and Gail Zambor-Schuerch. Prior to taking a seat on the Board, each was administered a Pennsylvania School Board Oath in which they "solemnly swear to support, obey and uphold the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of this Commonwealth" and "to discharge the duties of [school director] with fidelity." Board incumbents are Kaye Keller, John Yocum, and Gary Wilson. We thank these individuals (and departing members Mr. Reich, Tim Vought, and Charles Porter) for their volunteer service and commitment to educational excellence at Southern Columbia Area.  

Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to PresentBefore and After PicturesLearn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More