Twenty-two Southern Columbia Area High School students, including a record number of freshmen and sophomores (11), have qualified for FBLA state competition as a result of their performance in the Region 07 competition. FBLA's Region 07 encompasses schools from Columbia, Lycoming, Potter, Sullivan, and Tioga Counties. The following students were regional winners and will be competing in Hershey on April 13-15:

First Place
Elyse Noll- Computer Applications
Ryan Matukaitis- Healthcare Administration
Eli Yemzow- Intro to Business
Katelynn Kuijpers- Intro to Parliamentary Procedures
Angeli Sen- Public Speaking 1

Second Place
Phoebe Bridy and Tyler Keiser- Banking & Financial Systems
Mitch Carl, Noah Carl, and Mike Newton- Business Ethics
Grace Joseph- Intro to Business
Cameron Bauman- Securities & Investments

Fourth Place
Brad Noll- Computer Problem Solving
Sydney Damgard- Agribusiness
Matt Srednicki- Help Desk
Jaden Laskoskie- Intro to Business Communication
Jess Derk- Intro to Parliamentary Procedures

Fifth Place
Hannah Sage- Accounting II
Cole Helwig- Agribusiness
Matt Haupt- Securities & investments

Sixth Place
Vanessa Thomas- Business Calculations
Marc Boyer- Computer Problem Solving

Congratulations to all our students who competed in the regional competitions! Good luck and best wishes to those who are moving on to states!

Special Features

Click here to read a report presented to the Board of Education on November 12, 2018 which reviews bullying data collected by the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency. The report provides data on the frequency and types of bullying behavior being reported by Southern Columbia Area students as well as a look of how this compares to reports of bullying at other schools statewide, and in Columbia County and Northumberland County schools.Learn More

Southern Columbia Area High School earned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More