On November 16th, the Induction Ceremony of the Southern Columbia Area Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society and the National Honor Society was held, welcoming 60 inductees. Enrollment in the honor societies are reserved for select students who must meet rigorous standards. As a first step, students must be enrolled at Southern Columbia Area the equivalent of one semester and have a cumulative scholastic average of at least 93 percent. After meeting this standard, a panel of educators reviews each student’s record for evidence of superior service, leadership, and character. Students who meet these standards are inducted and are charged with maintaining these same standards of conduct and achievement to remain a member. Congratulations are extended to our Honor Society students- inductees and present members- for your outstanding accomplishments! The 2016-2017 inductees are:
National Junior Honor Society-  Grade 9: Jessica Delbo, Tiffany Dunkelberger, Amelia Esposito, Veronica Manuel, Ian Nevius, Lear Quinton, Emilia Raup, Brady Reese, Elijah Rush.  Grade 8: Grace Callahan, Faith Callahan, Megan Champoux, Chase Derk, Tyler Derk, Patrick Edmondson, Maddelynn Griscavage, Chade Haladay, Braden Heim, Hannah Knoebel, Garret Krebs, Madison Longenhagen, Monica Maresca, Jennifer Maurer, Meadow Morris, Katherine O’Donnell, Campbell Reck, Karly Renn, Emma Schultz, Addison Sharrow, Colin Sharrow, Sienna Sosnoski, Lily Sudol, Jayden Toczlousky, Tyler Waltman.
National Honor Society- Grade 11: Dakota Andrews, Seth Barrett, Cassi Bennage, Helena Eby, Natalie Ring, Anthony Scicchitano. Grade 10: Carly Britch, Kari Cambria, Haleigh Carter, Autumn Chassie, Morgan Cole, Hanna Davis, Troy Donlan, Jillian Dunkelberger, Susan Gembic, Gabriella Kaminski, Brooklynn Kuijpers, Allyson Leiby, Caitlyn Lichtel, Jillian Marks, Calista Noll, Sarah Rodriguez, Viktoria Romania, Haley Scopelliti, Cassandra Sharrow, Emma Steely.


Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to PresentBefore and After PicturesLearn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More