A warm welcome is extended to the following teachers who will be joining Southern Columbia Area's faculty for the 2015-2016, school year: Andrew Meyer, Technology Education; Emily Karas, Family and Consumer Science; Erin Sheedy, Special Education; Aaron Cole, Secondary Math; Janelle Burcicki, Secondary English Language Arts; Theodore Deljanovan, Physical Education; and Brandon Traugh, Secondary Social Studies. Congratulations on emerging from a very competitive field of candidates and welcome to Southern Columbia Area!
On a related note, we wish the following departing staff a long and happy retirement!: Marla Kremser, High School Secretary (1976-2015); Thomas Szeder, 2nd Shift Custodian (2012-2015); Barry McBride,  2nd Shift Custodian (2001-2015);  Marilyn Robel, Van Driver (1997-2015); Lanny Conner, Health & Physical Education Teacher (1991-2015); Marie Bartholomew,  Bus Driver (1985-2015); Margaret “Peggy” Swank, Paraprofessional (1981-2015); Jim Roth, Health & Physical Education Teacher (1980-2015); Andy Mills, MS Social Studies Teacher (1979-2015); and Nancy Bodman, Family & Consumer Science Teacher (1978-2015). Thank you for your service to SCA and its students!


Special Features

All District offices are staffed throughout the summer should you need to contact your child's school. The offices are open to the public Monday through Thursday from 8:00 AM until 2:00 PM and Fridays from 8:00 AM until 12 noon. Learn More

Wishing all students and staff a safe, happy, and much deserved summer break! Classes for the 2018-2019, school year, will begin Monday, August 27th. Until then, enjoy your vacation!Learn More