3rd Grade Field Trip - Lake Tobias

Thu, 05/24/2018

Kindergarten Orientation 6-7:30

Mon, 08/20/2018

Knoebels Field Trip

Mon, 06/04/2018

Family & Community Night 6-8 pm (Grades K - 4)

Thu, 04/26/2018

1st Grade Field Trip - Zoo America and Chocolate World

Fri, 05/18/2018

Kindergarten Registration

Mon, 03/19/2018 - Fri, 03/23/2018

Registration by appointment only.  Please call the elementary office after March 1, 2018 to make an appointment.

Elementary Spring Pictures

Tue, 03/06/2018

G.C. Hartman Celebrates SWPBIS with NED Show

Thu, 11/02/2017
This morning at 9:00 AM students and staff of G.C. Hartman will welcome The NED Show. The NED Show is a character education program that centers around three important messages that have lifelong relevance:Never give up; Encourage others; and Do your best. During the assembly, students will learn about the importance of these three life skills while also enjoying storytelling, magic, humor and yo-yo tricks.

Melinda Novak

Position: 
Literacy Specialist
Email: 
mnovak@scasd.us
Phone: 
570 356-3423

4th Grade Field Trip

Thu, 11/16/2017

Special Features

High School students and parents can keep track of the many end of year activities taking place by downloading the 2017-2018 EOY Calendar found by clicking on this link. Learn More

Southern Columbia Area School District's Special Education Plan was approved by the Board of Education on April 30, 2018, and has been submitted to the Pennsylvania Department of Education for final review. Questions about the plan can be directed to Director of Special Education Jenn Snyder at jsnyder@scasd.us or (570) 356-3510.  Please click this link to review the Special Education Strategic Planning document.Learn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to Present (updated February 2, 2018)Learn More