Knoebels Field Trip

Mon, 06/04/2018

Family & Community Night 6-8 pm (Grades K - 4)

Thu, 04/26/2018

1st Grade Field Trip - Zoo America and Chocolate World

Fri, 05/18/2018

Kindergarten Registration

Mon, 03/19/2018 - Fri, 03/23/2018

Registration by appointment only.  Please call the elementary office after March 1, 2018 to make an appointment.

Elementary Spring Pictures

Tue, 03/06/2018

G.C. Hartman Celebrates SWPBIS with NED Show

Thu, 11/02/2017
This morning at 9:00 AM students and staff of G.C. Hartman will welcome The NED Show. The NED Show is a character education program that centers around three important messages that have lifelong relevance:Never give up; Encourage others; and Do your best. During the assembly, students will learn about the importance of these three life skills while also enjoying storytelling, magic, humor and yo-yo tricks.

Melinda Novak

Position: 
Literacy Specialist
Email: 
mnovak@scasd.us
Phone: 
570 356-3423

4th Grade Field Trip

Thu, 11/16/2017

Elementary Sunglasses Day

Fri, 04/20/2018

Elementary Read Across America Day

Fri, 03/02/2018

Special Features

All District offices are staffed throughout the summer should you need to contact your child's school. The offices are open to the public Monday through Thursday from 8:00 AM until 2:00 PM and Fridays from 8:00 AM until 12 noon. Learn More

Wishing all students and staff a safe, happy, and much deserved summer break! Classes for the 2018-2019, school year, will begin Monday, August 27th. Until then, enjoy your vacation!Learn More