Kay Rodriguez

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3282

Yvonne Rhodes

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Email: 
yrhodes@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3295

Shelley Pfirman

Position: 
3rd Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3275

Michele Petro

Position: 
Learning Support Teacher
Email: 
mpetro@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3288

Sally Meyer

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
smeyer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3293

Pamela Merook

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
pmerook@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3294

Beth McGinley

Position: 
Nurse
Phone: 
(570) 356-3253

Rebecca Maley

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Email: 
rmaley@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3298

Sarah Knouse

Position: 
Elementary Life Skills Teacher
Email: 
sknouse@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3440

Rhonda Ivey

Position: 
Title 1 Paraprofessional
Email: 
rivey@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3264

 

Title 1 is the largest federal aid program for our nation’s schools.  The goal of Title 1 is a high quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. 

Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to PresentBefore and After PicturesLearn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the link to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More