Sarah Knouse

Position: 
Elementary Life Skills Teacher
Email: 
sknouse@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3440

Rhonda Ivey

Position: 
Title 1 Paraprofessional
Email: 
rivey@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3264

 

Title 1 is the largest federal aid program for our nation’s schools.  The goal of Title 1 is a high quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. 

Michelle Hower

Position: 
3rd Grade Teacher
Email: 
shower@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3274

Helen Hilderbrandt

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3297

Daniel Hauer

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: 
dhauer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3285

Suzanne Harder

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
sharder@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3267

Megan Habowski

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3286

Maria Gratti

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
mgratti@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3270

Melissa Gessner

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3280

Michelle Faust

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
mfaust@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3287

Special Features

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to Present (updated February 2, 2018)Learn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More

An information and resource page pertaining to issues which influence the school budgeting process has been created and can be found by clicking on this link.Learn More