Michele Petro

Position: 
Learning Support Teacher
Email: 
mpetro@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3288

Sally Meyer

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
smeyer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3293

Pamela Merook

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
pmerook@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3294

Beth McGinley

Position: 
Nurse
Phone: 
(570) 356-3253

Rebecca Maley

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Email: 
rmaley@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3298

Sarah Knouse

Position: 
Elementary Life Skills Teacher
Email: 
sknouse@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3440

Rhonda Ivey

Position: 
Title 1 Paraprofessional
Email: 
rivey@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3264

 

Title 1 is the largest federal aid program for our nation’s schools.  The goal of Title 1 is a high quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. 

Michelle Hower

Position: 
3rd Grade Teacher
Email: 
shower@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3274

Helen Hilderbrandt

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3297

Daniel Hauer

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: 
dhauer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3285

Special Features

High School students and parents can keep track of the many end of year activities taking place by downloading the 2017-2018 EOY Calendar found by clicking on this link. Learn More

Southern Columbia Area School District's Special Education Plan was approved by the Board of Education on April 30, 2018, and has been submitted to the Pennsylvania Department of Education for final review. Questions about the plan can be directed to Director of Special Education Jenn Snyder at jsnyder@scasd.us or (570) 356-3510.  Please click this link to review the Special Education Strategic Planning document.Learn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to Present (updated February 2, 2018)Learn More