Michelle Hower

Position: 
3rd Grade Teacher
Email: 
shower@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3274

Helen Hilderbrandt

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3297

Daniel Hauer

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: 
dhauer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3285

Suzanne Harder

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
sharder@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3267

Megan Habowski

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3286

Maria Gratti

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
mgratti@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3270

Melissa Gessner

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3280

Michelle Faust

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
mfaust@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3287

Cathy Casey

Position: 
Title 1 Teacher
Email: 
ccasey@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3262

Title 1 is the largest federal aid program for our nation’s schools.  The goal of Title 1 is a high quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. 
 

Maria Callahan

Position: 
Learning Support Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3274

Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to PresentBefore and After PicturesLearn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the link to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More