Daniel Hauer

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: 
dhauer@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3285

Suzanne Harder

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
sharder@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3267

Megan Habowski

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3286

Maria Gratti

Position: 
4th Grade Teacher
Email: 
mgratti@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3270

Melissa Gessner

Position: 
Kindergarten Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3280

Michelle Faust

Position: 
1st Grade Teacher
Email: 
mfaust@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3287

Cathy Casey

Position: 
Title 1 Teacher
Email: 
ccasey@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3262

Title 1 is the largest federal aid program for our nation’s schools.  The goal of Title 1 is a high quality education for every child, so the program provides extra help to students who need it most. 
 

Maria Callahan

Position: 
Learning Support Teacher
Phone: 
(570) 356-3274

Tia Brown

Position: 
Art Teacher
Email: 
tbrown@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3291| 356-3626

Daylene Bloom

Position: 
2nd Grade Teacher
Email: 
dbloom@scasd.us
Phone: 
(570) 356-3296

Special Features

All District offices are staffed throughout the summer should you need to contact your child's school. The offices are open to the public Monday through Thursday from 8:00 AM until 2:00 PM and Fridays from 8:00 AM until 12 noon. Learn More

Wishing all students and staff a safe, happy, and much deserved summer break! Classes for the 2019-2019, school year, will begin Monday, August 27th. Until then, enjoy your vacation!Learn More

Southern Columbia Area School District's Special Education Plan was approved by the Board of Education on April 30, 2018, and has been submitted to the Pennsylvania Department of Education for final review. Questions about the plan can be directed to Director of Special Education Jenn Snyder at jsnyder@scasd.us or (570) 356-3510.  Please click this link to review the Special Education Strategic Planning document.Learn More