Kindergarten Field Trip

Wed, 04/13/2016

Pennies for Patients Campaign Surpasses Goal!

The students and staff of G.C. Hartman Elementary Center recently completed a successful campaign to raise funds for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's "Pennies for Patients." Charged with a goal of raising $4,000, the G.C. Hartman school community was up to the challenge and raised an amazing $4195.94!

3rd Grade Field Trip

Wed, 05/25/2016

1st Grade Field Trip

Fri, 05/13/2016

Kindergarten Registration

Mon, 04/04/2016 - Fri, 04/08/2016

4th Grade Field Trip

Fri, 05/13/2016

4th Grade Field Trip

Thu, 05/12/2016

2nd Grade Field Trip

Thu, 05/12/2016

Kindergarten Field Trip

Tue, 04/12/2016

Read Across America Week at GC Hartman to Celebrate Dr. Seuss!

Mon, 02/29/2016 - Fri, 03/04/2016

Monday, February 29 – Neon/ Bright Color Day– Stand out in the crowd!,

Tuesday, March 1 – Backwards Day – What can you wear backwards today?,

Wednesday, March 2 – Wear Read Across G. C. Hartman shirt or Orange and Blue – Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!,

Thursday, March 3 – Mismatch Day – Mix it up!,

Friday, March 4 – Lots of Spots and Stripes Day

Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Click here to read a report presented to the Board of Education on November 12, 2018 which reviews bullying data collected by the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency. The report provides data on the frequency and types of bullying behavior being reported by Southern Columbia Area students as well as a look of how this compares to reports of bullying at other schools statewide, and in Columbia County and Northumberland County schools.Learn More