Algebra I Keystone Exams

Mon, 05/12/2014 - Tue, 05/13/2014

The True Facts About College Recruiting

On Monday, April 21st, the Southern Columbia Area Athletic Department will present a 60-minute workshop entitled "The Realities of College Recruiting." It will be presented by Jack Renkens, a former college coach and recruiting expert. The program is free and open to the public. It will be held in the Southern Columbia Area High School Auditorium beginning at 7:00 PM.

MS Chorus Concert 7:00pm

Wed, 05/14/2014

MS Chorus and Band Festival-High Notes in Hershey (all day)

Fri, 05/09/2014

Relay Recess

Fri, 05/30/2014

8th Grade Carnival

Fri, 05/23/2014

A special farewell treat for 8th grade students hosted by teachers and SMART.  Activities include tie dying T-shirts, Tug - of - War, Kickball and more!

Rain Date - MS/ES Knoebels Day

Thu, 06/05/2014

MS Knoebels Day

Wed, 06/04/2014

MS Band Concert @ 7:00pm

Wed, 04/30/2014

Middle School and High School Book Fair

Mon, 05/05/2014 - Fri, 05/09/2014

Special Features

Click here to read a report presented to the Board of Education on November 12, 2018 which reviews bullying data collected by the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency. The report provides data on the frequency and types of bullying behavior being reported by Southern Columbia Area students as well as a look of how this compares to reports of bullying at other schools statewide, and in Columbia County and Northumberland County schools.Learn More

Southern Columbia Area High School earned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More